Real Weddings: Winter Beaches

25 Jan

Today’s Wedding Wednesday features a soiree by the sea, found on Style Me Pretty and photographed by Erich McVey Photography. This wedding is the definition of personalization. The bride wanted a relaxed, no-stress day and that’s just what she got! Surrounded my friends and family dressed in their finest casual wear, the bride and groom celebrated their love in their own style, complete with a s’mores bonfire on the beach to close out the night! And if the joyfully simple day wasn’t enough to cheer about, that sunset is just a jaw dropper. That alone is a visual memory that I’m sure everyone in attendance will carry with them forever. Gosh I love ‘Love’.


2 Responses to “Real Weddings: Winter Beaches”

  1. Missy Miller January 26, 2012 at 5:06 AM #

    I love the quality of that ring shot and how the card was placed in the white foliage. I also love your blog. Glad I found it. 🙂

    • Emilee Dawn Designs January 26, 2012 at 5:54 AM #

      Hi Missy! I am so glad you have become a fan! I agree, the ring shot is beautiful…Driftwood always seems to make pretty things even prettier! I love when photographers capture detail shots that simultaneously show off the venue’s natural environment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

