Real Weddings: A Southern Thanksgiving

23 Nov

Friends! How do you feel about taking a weekend getaway to Alabama for a Thanksgiving wedding? When I came upon Ashley & Steve’s featured wedding on Southern Weddings, I wanted to jump on a plane southbound and join in on all the fun! The day was shared with the SWM ladies by Vue Photography who captured every little Southern detail in full glory. My favorite things of this wedding are the bride’s stunning Lazaro gown, the use of the couple’s monogram in all the details, the breathtaking venues, the festive bow sashes accenting the chivari chairs, and y’all, let’s just take in that outdoor dance floor for a moment…those hanging mason jar candles make that scene simply magical. What really puts this wedding over the top for me is because they decided to say “I Do” a week before Thanksgiving, the couple went all out with their guests’ sit-down dinner serving “turkey, sweet potatoes, green beans and the whole 9 yards when it comes to a southern Thanksgiving” to all of their closest family and friends. Talk about a large and in charge Thanksgiving meal! Surrounded by loved ones, holiday yummies, and endless grace, love, and thanks…Sounds like a heavenly Turkey Day to me!

I want to get some of that striped twine for my collection!

Snaps for a gown with pockets!!

I think it is fair to say that the above bouquet created by Weddings by Jill is perfection defined.

Love the visual color palette created by those chair sashes.

I LOVE cake but these are almost too pretty to eat!…Let me repeat, almost.

All together now… “Awwwh”

I want a monogrammed mug! Etsy anyone?

2 Responses to “Real Weddings: A Southern Thanksgiving”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Happy Friday! « - November 25, 2011

    […] Get giddy to share in the love story of this darling Thanksgiving […]

  2. Giving Thanks - My Hotel Wedding - November 28, 2013

    […] A Southern Thanksgiving via Something Borrowed […]

Leave a Reply

