Inspiration Board #14: Do-It-Yourself…Rustic Charm

25 Jul

Hello readers! Wow I cannot believe I’m in my last week of Hawaii. I feel like I just got here yesterday and I’ve been here for almost eleven weeks! Begeezers. I am really going to miss Shawn more than I can even begin to think about but I’m so looking forward to going home, seeing family and friends, and moving into my new townhouse in VA with my three best girls at school! In the spirit of going home, I decided to make this week all about DIY projects that have a rustic, homemade feel. There’s definitely no place like home…and there’s definitely no food like my mom’s…so this one really touches close to home for me. Also, if you’re a normal follower of my blog, you know I was raised in the country so a DIY backyard shindig is something I feel just so at home with…

Hope y’all have a great week!!

Row 1: photo booth, cakes, pie-in-a-jar, arrow signage

Row 2: scrabble favors, tin can centerpieces, mason jar name tags

Row 3: heart garland, centerpiece, hanging vases

Leave a Reply

