A Feathered Union

20 Jul

I came across this elegant and lovely wedding on Style Me Pretty (home to all things wedding wonderful) and was overjoyed. Whenever I imagine weddings following a theme, I envision it to be carried out with subtle beauty. I can’t stand it when I see a wedding that is following a theme and translates it literally. I’ve had this terrible dream of a stubborn bride who wants a Las Vegas-themed wedding ceremony held in a firehouse banquet hall that has fuzzy red dice (like the kind you see hanging on a car’s rearview mirror) and oversized playing cards hanging from the ceiling as the only decor in the room and an Elvis officiant directing the whole ceremony. It’s a train wreck of a dream. I adore those who can take a theme, like the peacock in this instance, and translate the most striking elements of what it represents. This week’s ‘inspiration to reality’ wedding from Style Me Pretty actually WAS set in Las Vegas but the ambiance of the event was as far from a corny literal translation as possible…just the way I like it! I hope you enjoy it just as much as me!

This invitation suite is just perfect. I love the fonts, the little details like the compass and map for out-of-towners (I have a personal weakness for custom maps in invitation suites), and the wording. Gorgeous. You can see more up-close pictures at the Style Me Pretty gallery. and ps, check out that stunning ring below…can you say wow?!

Gorgeous. Stunning. Beautiful. Lovely. I would continue with the rest of my favorite descriptive words, but I’m sure you get the idea…

I usually don’t include so many detail pictures of the table but this one was just too perfect I couldn’t resist. First of all, I love the idea of a table with a bench and chairs set so much. I want one for my own future kitchen. While I would use different chairs in my own kitchen, the golden tone of these are perfect for a peacock table. The other things I’m obsessed with in these pictures…the blue seat cushions on the bench, the ribbon chair decor, the silverware, plates, and golden brown chargers (I WANT THESE), the tangerine/peach candles (I don’t know what it is exactly but I do adore these color tones)…ahhh so much fantastic detailing!!

“The Plume” as the signature drink. Perfection. If you look at pics on SMP, you’ll see the drink is peacock blue in color!

These cakes are perfect in every single way…and if I’m not mistaken, I’m pretty sure the books on the table are actually cake as well…

Oh.My.Goodness. A peacock in a flute at the place settings. These are some of the most exciting table decor pieces I’ve seen in a long time. Again, I WANT ONE! đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

