Southern Backyard Charm

15 Jun

HOLD THE PHONE. Readers, for those of you who are as unhealthily obsessed with Katelyn James Photography as I am, and I know you’re out there, get excited for this Wednesday’s real wedding captured by Jasmine Star Photography (whose website is one of the coolest most clever sites I’ve had the pleasure to stalk). If you don’t know who I’m talking about, then shame on you! But really, go look at her work. She WILL photograph my wedding one day. I’m gonna make it happen. And after seeing her pictures, I think it would be my dream team to have Jasmine Star as a secondary shooter! If only…I was surfing through Jasmine’s photography blog while doing research for the company I am interning with when BOOM I came across pictures of Katelyn James’ backyard Virginia wedding. I nearly peed my pants!! Of course I knew immediately that I was going to feature it this week and looking through the pictures, it made me want to be at the wedding to enjoy the real thing! You’ll see why in a minute… I love the colors, the details, the style…gahhhh Just take a look for yourself below! I did my very best to limit the number of pictures I featured…I LOVE THE SOUTH!!! 🙂

First looks are my all-time favorite!

What a good-looking couple right?!

Church that the couple grew up in 🙂 Something else I love about Katelyn- she is very vocal about her faith!

First dance

I love all of the decor elements that Katelyn made happen!! I wish there were more pictures!

I don’t think there is a single person at this wedding not dancing…isn’t that what it’s all about?? Just one big party!!

One Response to “Southern Backyard Charm”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pretty Little Peacocks « - July 18, 2011

    […] the peacock theme, check out the details of Katelyn James’ southern backyard wedding here and here.  To make your vision entirely come to life, add bird cages and small nests with eggs to […]

Leave a Reply

