Barn Bliss

8 Jun


Woohoo! It’s WEDNESDAY! Hump day! Lovely. I hope all of your weeks have been just wonderful so far and continue to get even better. This week’s featured wedding is KT & Chad’s Lake Tahoe Wedding, photographed by one of my if not my all-time favorite wedding photographers…JOSE VILLA. Seriously. I want to frame each of his pictures and hang them all over my house. He is definitely someone who was made for the work he does. KT & Chad’s wedding is so many things…rustic and elegant, subdued and romantic, and full of sooo much love…you can just see it in the way these two look at each other in the pictures captured by Jose. Of course you can visit his blog for more images and continued wedding stalking, but I’m featuring some of my favorites below. Happy Wednesday readers!

What a GORGEOUS setting right?? It looks like the couple and their friends and family have the entire world all to themselves for the day.

I would absolutely be friends with this girl…first, check out the bows on those shoes…THEN check out the large and in charge bow on that dress! gah! She wears it so well…

I love the simplicity of the table settings. Everything about this wedding is perfect in its simplicity. Doesn’t it feel almost like home? And check out the royal treatment on that cake! Again, not too much, not too little, just right. 

This right here is why I adore Jose so much. What other photographer would have the guts to do this?? Let alone the idea! hahaha I love it!

Beautiful. 

One Response to “Barn Bliss”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Emi Loves…Glen Echo Park! « Sparkle and Hair Bows - June 10, 2011

    […] Wednesday…Rustic, Simple, and Elegant Barn Wedding […]

Leave a Reply

