Move Over Rachael Ray!

26 May

                Kitchen - At Home - Anthropologie.com     Kitchen - At Home - Anthropologie.com

                Kitchen - At Home - Anthropologie.com     Kitchen - At Home - Anthropologie.com

I will be the first to admit that cooking is not my natural forte. I am incredibly envious of those people in this world who can walk into a kitchen, pull out various ingredients, and whip up 20 portions of the most incredible dishes with little to no effort! What makes me even more jealous is when they don’t even have to measure anything- they just know it’s going to turn out right. What IS that?! If I’m planning to cook for myself and family, I always need my time to prepare and cook the items directly as the recipe is instructing me to. If I’m cooking for a large group, it’s like preparing for battle. It always comes out tasty in the end, but the process of getting to that final product is just a nightmare. Basically, if my husband can’t cook, my children are going to starve.

I stumbled upon these preciously adorable aprons from Anthropologie the other day and it was like falling in love for the first time. Just by looking at these, I feel like I could put one of them on and magically all of a sudden have all of the skill and confidence of a seasoned head chef. I could entertain all of my family and friends while whipping up the prettiest, most delicious hor d’oeuvres they’ve ever seen.

Well…maybe not, but I would definitely look cute while trying!

Leave a Reply

