Just Another Day at the Park

20 May

Before I move on from San Diego, I do want to do a feature on Weddings at Balboa Park. Like I said in my previous post, when Shawn and I visited the park this past weekend, we were surrounded by love and joy all day as we must have seen 8-10 different weddings. Of course I stalked them from appropriate distance! We even got to watch the last 10 minutes of a real wedding! Imagine my excitement. The really incredible thing about this huge park is that there literally is a venue for every taste, outdoor and indoor, for 2 to 5000 guests. Now I know 5000 is a little extreme for a wedding, but the number was out there so I thought it was necessary for you all to know as well. There are museums from art to space to science. There is a zoo, restaurants, ballrooms, theaters (including a puppet theater and a shakespeare globe), 19 different gardens from rose gardens to cactus gardens to japanese gardens, and more. Below I have highlighted some of my favorite venues that we came across that are available…


Leave a Reply

